Portland Emergency Relief  Task Force for the Philippines

A task force of Filipino American organizations, city of Portland and Oregon state elected officials, multi-racial, and inter-faith, non-profit organizations, business leaders, colleges and universities, city and county agencies in the Portland Metro area have joined together to form Portland Emergency Relief Task Force for the Philippines, or PDX Relief, in response to the severe damage of Typhoon Haiyan/Yolanda in the Philippines.


Members of PDX Relief include:

Dr. Claire Oliveros, Portland CHRP and Portland Community College

Angelica Lim, PSU Kaibigan

Patrick Villaflores, PSU Kaibigan Alumni Board

Christian Aniciete, PSU Kaibigan Alumni Board

Shannon Sprague, PSU Kaibigan Alumni Board

Justin Katigbak, Portland CHRP

Nikki De Leon, Portland CHRP

Rossella De Leon, Portland CHRP

Dr. Alma Trinidad, Assistant Professor, Portland State University & Community Member

Veda Kindle, Community Member

Dr. Valerie Francisco-Menchavez, Assistant Professor, University of Portland

Raul Francisco-Menchavez, Graphic Designer

Kenneth Crebillo, PSU Coalition for Pacific American Studies

Mercedes Brehmer-Bieker, Zumba Instructor

Maria Mercado, Zumba Instructor

Mr. Jaime Lim, The Asian Reporter

Jason Lim, Philippine American Chamber of Commerce of Oregon

Talilo Marfil, New Avenues for Homeless Youth/Hip Hop Artist

Mic Crenshaw, Hip Hop Artist/Educator

David Martinez, Cesar E. Chavez Leadership Conference & Portland Latino Gay Pride

Maileen Hamto, Colors of Influence On-line Magazine

Alberto Moreno, Oregon Latino Health Coalition

Elizabeth Swager, Oregon Fair Trade Campaign

Luann Algoso, Asian Pacific American Network of Oregon

Enrico Tadeo, Council of Filipino American Associations of Oregon and SW Washington

Kayse Jama, Center for Intercultural Organizing

Dr. Alice Gates, Assistant Professor, Dorothy Day Social Work Program, University of Portland

Dr. Carl Parker, Director, People to People Ministries

Ligaya Humbert, Filipino American National Historical Society – Oregon Chapter

Representative, Joseph Gallegos, District 30, Oregon State Legislature

Commissioner, Amanda Fritz, City of Portland

Raymond Perez, Asian Pacific American Chamber of Commerce & Filipino Professional Business Network

Brenda Ivelisse, Portland Community College Ad Hoc Committee

Keanu Corveau, President of PSU Kaibigan